A Day Off

IMG_3527.JPG

So, I have the day off today.  What am I going to do with all of this time?  Over the holidays when I had the days off, I really took off.   I traveled, spent time with family and friends and ate-a lot.  Since I don’t particularly like cooking, I miss that part of vacation time.  It was the sharing of the meals with my family and friends that allowed us time to catch up with each other.  I would even buy food for other people to cook.  It was a win-win situation. Now, I have this to-do list that I wrote last night.  There’s just one problem, I don’t feel like doing any of it.  What is a day off anyway?  Isn’t it supposed to be where you relax and rest?  Well, that’s just not going to happen.  If I don’t get up and do the things on that list, then it will be just that-a list.  That list will get longer if I wait until tomorrow.  So, here’s to my day off.  I will spend it doing the things on my to-do list.  This day off will be spent working.  Live, Laugh, Love…

One thought on “A Day Off

Leave a Reply

