What’s on Your Mind?

image

Have you ever considered the thoughts that you think? I have learned that what you think about become realities in your life. Scripture puts it best in Philippians 4:8, declaring “Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.” So what’s been in your mind? Do you think about the positive things taking place in your life or do your dwell on the negative? Stop doing that to yourself. Learn to bring your thoughts under submission. Yes, it will take practice, but the life you dream about is in your thoughts. Start thinking about the kind of life you want to have. Be specific. Continuously think on those things and you will start to see your life transformed for the better. I’m not saying this because I have simply read about it in books. I know this because I have tried it and it is true. At the top of his message is my dream board. I have changed it over the years because the things I placed on the board became realities. The one thing I keep in the center is the scripture, Jeremiah 29:11 which states, “I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.” There are some things on the board now that I need to take down because they are now a part of my life. When that happens, I just put new dreams up. Keeping my dreams and visions in front of me are important. I also have my personal and professional goals listed on the wall under the dream board along with a plan on how to achieve them. Now , it’s your turn. Are you ready to think your life forward? Start now. What’s on your mind? Write your dreams and visions. You can do it! I believe in you! Live, Laugh, Love…

One thought on “What’s on Your Mind?

Leave a Reply

