Routines

IMG_2194

I have some routines that I am used to, but when my schedule changes I try to change some of my routines.  I am a teacher and I am presently out of school for Spring Break.  On a routine work day, I get up at 4:30 in the morning, pray, stretch and head to the gym.  I usually get to the gym by 5 and I get back home by 6.  I eat breakfast, get dressed and head to work.  I am usually out of the house by 7.   Since I am out of school, I decided to change the routine a little.  I figured I could sleep until 6 or 7 since I did not have to go to work and I could go to the gym at any time of the day.  I did that a couple of days and it just simply threw my whole schedule off.  Because I didn’t get up at my normal time to pray and go to the gym, it seemed like I was missing out on something.  Now, I didn’t skip prayer, but I did skip the gym a couple of days.  You see when you establish a routine, sometimes it is good to just keep the routine even when things change, especially if those things benefit you.  I think I’ll go back to my routine again.  Not going to the gym, especially after all the holiday eating is starting to leave evidence.  Back to the routines.

Leave a Reply

