Little Things

IMG_1622

Sometimes I take for granted the little things that happen in my life – the little blessings.  I have been noticing more and more how I should take notice of those little things.  This is one example.  The other day I went to Auto Zone to buy window tint for my car.  Someone was going to install it for me.  As I was leaving the store there was a group of students having a fundraiser for a carwash.  I decided I was going to give a donation although I did not have the time to wash my car, as I was already running late for my appointment to tint my windows.  I followed my brother so that I could drop my car off.  Later when my brother bought me to pick up my car, the guy who tinted my windows had just finished washing my car.  I didn’t really think about it at the moment, but thanked him for washing my car and gave him a tip.  As I was driving to my mom’s house, I saw a group of kids crossing the street and it dawned on me that these were the kids I had given the donation to that morning.  I had in essence “prepaid” for a carwash.  Although, I did not get the car wash from the students, God saw what I needed and made it happen.  The more you give, the more you receive.  I will be more mindful to notice the little things.  I hope you start or continue to do so as well.  Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

