The Flood

This past week our community suffered a tremendous amount of flood waters.  Although the flood was devastating to many families, I saw a different kind of flood.  I saw the flood of neighbors helping neighbors.  I saw the flood of strangers coming from other states using their own vehicles and boats to rescue people from their homes.  I saw the flood of prayers being posted on social media by those suffering from the loss as well as those who were safe.  The flood caused so many positive things that I can’t help but think of the flood as a means to an end, that end being a closer connection with community, family and most importantly God.  I pray that as the cleanup continues those connections will strengthen. Amen!

Leave a Reply

