Strength

Oh, I needed strength on yesterday and thankfully I received the strength that I needed.  It was the first day of school and you would think that after doing this job for 21 years, I would be more prepared for the reality of a typical first day.  Although, my legs felt like jelly by the end of the day, the goals for the day were accomplished.  Everyone was kept safe, everyone felt glad to be at school and everyone got home on the correct transportation.  Today, I get to do it all again.  I pray that my fellow teachers and everyone going out on their next journey find the strength that you need.  Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

